Events

Events

Event-Programme 2023

In 2023, the ErUM Data Hub will host exciting workshops and schools in collaboration with DIG-UM. The events are aimed at participants from all ErUM communities and will be held at different locations in Germany. 

Das Jahresprogramm 2023 enthält drei Deep Learning Schulen, zwei Deep Learning Train-the-Trainer Workshops und Workshops zu Big Data Analytics, Sustainability in ErUM-Data, Research Data Management und Next Generation Environment for Interoperable Data Analysis. 

Registration and Announcement

Registration for the workshops and schools will be done through Indico Events. The links to the events will be announced here. We look forward to active participation from all ErUM communities. Feel free to distribute the event poster. 

Upcoming ErUM-Data-Hub Events

2022

Active Training Course

Advanced Deep Learning

From 28.11.22 to 01.12.22 the ErUM-Data-Hub and DIG-UM organize the second Deep Learning School. In Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen, intensive classes on Graph Neural Networks, GANs, Autoencoders and Normalizing Flows will be held over 4 days. Prior knowledge of neural networks is required. However, participation in the first Deep Learning School is not a prerequisite.

Register now

The workshop will take place in Meinerzhagen and is limited to 40 participants. The participation fee includes accommodation and full board. Registrations are expected to be possible from the end of August 2022.

Upcoming ErUM-Data-Hub Events

2023

Deep Learning Basics

Train-the-Trainer Workshop

Am 7. und 8. Februar 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM erneut den Deep Learning Basics Train-the-Trainer Workshop. Veranstaltungsort im Jahr 2023 ist München. Die Anmeldungen starten in Kürze. 

Register now

Der Workshop findet als Präsenzveranstaltung in München statt. 

Registrations open soon

Big Data Analytics

Connection Workshop

On February 23-24, 2023, the ErUM Data Hub and DIG-UM will host a Connection Workshop on Big Data Analytics at the DESY campus in Hamburg. The aim is to find synergies between the funded projects (and other activities, such as the NFDI consortia DAPHNE and PUNCH) and to discuss how projects that were not funded in this round can still be realized.

Register now

The workshop will take place as a face-to-face event in Hamburg. Registrations are possible as of now.

Deep Learning School

Basic Concepts

From February 27 to March 03, 2023, the ErUM Data Hub and DIG-UM will host the Deep Learning School Basic Concepts for the second time. Contents and participation fee will be announced shortly. Read here the review on the Deep Learning School 2022.

Register now

The school takes place as a classroom event at Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen and is limited to 50 participants. The participation fee includes accommodation and full board. Registrations are expected to be possible from December 2022.

Registrations open soon

Research Data Management

Expert Workshop

Im März 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM einen Expert Workshop zum Thema Research Data Management in Köln. Das Datum wird in Kürze bekannt gegeben. 

Register now

Der Workshop findet als Präsenzveranstaltung in Köln statt.

Registrations open soon

ErUM-Data Sustainability

Expert Workshop

From May 30 to June 02, 2023, the ErUM Data Hub and DIG-UM will host an expert workshop on Sustainability in ErUM Data. Contents and participation fee will be announced shortly.

Register now

The workshop will take place as a presence event at Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen. The participation fee includes accommodation and full board. Registrations are expected to be possible from the beginning of 2022.

Registrations open soon

Advanced Deep Learning

Train-the-Trainer

On June 19-20, 2023, the ErUM Data Hub and DIG-UM will host the second Advanced Deep Learning Train-the-Trainer Workshop. Contents and number of participants will be announced shortly.

Register now

The workshop will take place as a presence event at the TU Dortmund University. Registrations are expected to be possible from the beginning of 2022.

Registrations open soon

Deep Learning School

Basic Concepts

From August 07 to 11, 2023, the ErUM Data Hub and DIG-UM will again host the Deep Learning School Basic Concepts. Contents and participation fee will be announced soon. Read here the review on the Deep Learning School 2022.

Register now

The school takes place as a presence event in the Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen and is limited to 50 participants:inside. The participation fee includes accommodation and full board. Registrations are expected to be possible from the beginning of 2022.

Registrations open soon

Advanced Deep Learning

Active Training Course

From September 25 to 29, 2023, the ErUM Data Hub and DIG-UM will host the Advanced Deep Learning School in Meinerzhagen for the second time. Contents and participation fee will be announced shortly.

Register now

The school takes place as a presence event in the Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen and is limited to 50 participants:inside. The participation fee includes accommodation and full board. Registrations are expected to be possible from the beginning of 2022.

Registrations open soon

More ErUM-Events

Find more exciting networking and education opportunities within ErUM Communities here.

DAPHNE4NFDI

Auf der DAPHNE4NFDI Veranstaltungs-Seite finden Sie eine umfassende Sammlung bevorstehender Konferenzen Tagungen, Workshops und Schulen.

Past Events

Past Events

Deep Learning Workshop

Train-the-Trainer

On March 30 and 31, 2022, the first ErUM Data Hub Workshop took place in Aachen, Germany. The Deep Learning Train-the-Trainer Workshop included 4 lectures on the topics Deep Learning Basics, Convolutional Neural Networks, Recurrent Neural Networks and Introspection Neural Networks and aimed at training lecturers for future teaching activities and providing material for lectures on Deep Learning.

Deep Learning Workshop

Train-the-Trainer 2

Advanced Concepts

From June 09 to June 10, 2022, the ErUM Data Hub and DIG-UM hosted the second Train-the-Trainer Deep-Learning Workshop. The workshop was aimed at scientists from all ErUM communities who have prior knowledge in the field of neural networks. The participants showed a high willingness to give Deep-Learning lectures at schools and workshops in the future. 

Deep Learning School I

Basic Concepts

Basic Concepts

In August 2022, ErUM-Data-Hub and DIG-UM hosted the first Deep Learning School at Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen. In a beautiful ambience, intensive classes on Neural Network Building Blocks, Mastering Model Building, Convolutional Neural Networks, Recurrent Neural Networks and Introspection of Neural Networks were held over 4 days. The school was aimed at beginners from all ErUM communities who have a basic knowledge of physics. 

Conceptual Advances in Deep Learning for ErUM Research

Conceptual Advances in Deep Learning for ErUM Research

Expert Workshop

Expert Workshop

From 12.09.22 to 16.09.22 the ErUM-Data-Hub and DIG-UM organized a workshop on Conceptual Advances in Deep Learning. The workshop took place at the Hotel zur Post in Wiehl and was aimed at advanced users. The program included the following topics:

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen

Event-Programm 2023

Im Jahr 2023 veranstaltet der ErUM-Data-Hub in Zusammenarbeit mit DIG-UM spannende Workshops und Schulen. Die Veranstaltungen richten sich an Teilnehmer:innen aus allen ErUM-Communities und werden an unterschiedlichen Standorten in Deutschland gehalten. 

Das Jahresprogramm 2023 enthält drei Deep Learning Schulen, zwei Deep Learning Train-the-Trainer Workshops und Workshops zu Big Data Analytics, Sustainability in ErUM-Data, Research Data Management und Next Generation Environment for Interoperable Data Analysis. 

Anmeldung und Bekanntmachung

Die Anmeldung zu den Workshops und Schulen erfolgt über Indico-Events. Die Links zu den Events werden hier bekannt gegeben. Wir freuen uns über eine rege Teilnahme aus allen ErUM-Communities. Das Event-Poster darf gerne verbreitet werden. 

Upcoming ErUM-Data-Hub Events

2022

Active Training Course

Advanced Deep Learning

Vom 28.11.22 bis zum 01.12.22 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM die zweite Deep Learning Schule. Im Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen wird über 4 Tage intensiver Unterricht zu den Themen Graph Neural Networks, GANs, Autoencoders und Normalizing Flows gehalten. Vorkenntnisse über neuronale Netze sind erforderlich. Die Teilnahme an der ersten Deep Learning Schule ist jedoch keine Voraussetzung.

Teilnahme sichern

Der Workshop findet als Präsenzveranstaltung in Meinerzhagen statt und ist auf 40 Teilnehmer:innen begrenzt. Die Teilnahmegebühr beinhaltet Unterkunft und volle Verpflegung. Anmeldungen sind voraussichtlich ab Ende August 2022 möglich.

Upcoming ErUM-Data-Hub Events

2023

Deep Learning Basics

Train-the-Trainer Workshop

Am 7. und 8. Februar 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM erneut den Deep Learning Basics Train-the-Trainer Workshop. Veranstaltungsort im Jahr 2023 ist München. Die Anmeldungen starten in Kürze. 

Teilnahme sichern

Der Workshop findet als Präsenzveranstaltung in München statt. 

Anmeldungen in Kürze

Big Data Analytics

Connection Workshop

Am 23. und 24. Februar 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM einen Connection Workshop zum Thema Big Data Analytics auf dem DESY Campus in Hamburg. Ziel ist es, Synergien zwischen den geförderten Projekten (und anderen Aktivitäten, wie den NFDI-Konsortien DAPHNE und PUNCH) zu finden und zu erörtern, wie Projekte, die in dieser Runde nicht gefördert wurden, dennoch realisiert werden können.

Teilnahme sichern

Der Workshop findet als Präsenzveranstaltung in Hamburg statt. Anmeldungen sind ab sofort möglich.

Deep Learning School

Basic Concepts

Vom 27. Februar bis zum 03. März 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM zum zweiten Mal die Deep Learning Schule Basic Concepts. Inhalte und Teilnahmegebühr werden in Kürze bekannt gegeben. Lesen Sie hier den Rückblick zu der Deep Learning Schule 2022.

Teilnahme sichern

Die Schule findet als Präsenzveranstaltung im Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen statt und ist auf 50 Teilnehmer:innen begrenzt. Die Teilnahmegebühr beinhaltet Unterkunft und volle Verpflegung. Anmeldungen sind voraussichtlich ab Dezember 2022 möglich.

Anmeldungen in Kürze

Research Data Management

Expert Workshop

Im März 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM einen Expert Workshop zum Thema Research Data Management in Köln. Das Datum wird in Kürze bekannt gegeben. 

Teilnahme sichern

Der Workshop findet als Präsenzveranstaltung in Köln statt.

Anmeldungen in Kürze

ErUM-Data Sustainability

Expert Workshop

Vom 30. Mai bis zum 02. Juni 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM einen Experten Workshop zum Thema Sustainability in ErUM-Data. Inhalte und Teilnahmegebühr werden in Kürze bekannt gegeben.

Teilnahme sichern

Der Workshop findet als Präsenzveranstaltung im Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen statt. Die Teilnahmegebühr beinhaltet Unterkunft und volle Verpflegung. Anmeldungen sind voraussichtlich ab Anfang 2022 möglich.

Anmeldungen in Kürze

Advanced Deep Learning

Train-the-Trainer

Am 19. und 20. Juni 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM den zweiten Advanced Deep Learning Train-the-Trainer Workshop. Inhalte und Teilnehmeranzahl werden in Kürze bekannt gegeben. Lesen Sie hier den Rückblick zu dem ersten Advanced Deep Learning Train-the-Trainer Workshop im Juni 2022.

Teilnahme sichern

Der Workshop findet als Präsenzveranstaltung an der TU Dortmund statt. Anmeldungen sind voraussichtlich ab Anfang 2022 möglich.

Anmeldungen in Kürze

Deep Learning School

Basic Concepts

Vom 07. bis zum 11. August 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM erneut die Deep Learning Schule Basic Concepts. Inhalte und Teilnahmegebühr werden in Kürze bekannt gegeben. Lesen Sie hier den Rückblick zu der Deep Learning Schule 2022.

Teilnahme sichern

Die Schule findet als Präsenzveranstaltung im Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen statt und ist auf 50 Teilnehmer:innen begrenzt. Die Teilnahmegebühr beinhaltet Unterkunft und volle Verpflegung. Anmeldungen sind voraussichtlich ab Anfang 2022 möglich.

Anmeldungen in Kürze

Advanced Deep Learning

Active Training Course

Vom 25. bis zum 29. September 2023 veranstalten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM zum zweiten Mal die Advanced Deep Learning Schule in Meinerzhagen. Inhalte und Teilnahmegebühr werden in Kürze bekannt gegeben.

Teilnahme sichern

Die Schule findet als Präsenzveranstaltung im Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen statt und ist auf 50 Teilnehmer:innen begrenzt. Die Teilnahmegebühr beinhaltet Unterkunft und volle Verpflegung. Anmeldungen sind voraussichtlich ab Anfang 2022 möglich.

Anmeldungen in Kürze

Weitere ErUM-Events

Finden Sie hier weitere spannende Möglichkeiten zur Vernetzung und Weiterbildung innerhalb der ErUM-Communties.

DAPHNE4NFDI

Auf der DAPHNE4NFDI Veranstaltungs-Seite finden Sie eine umfassende Sammlung bevorstehender Konferenzen Tagungen, Workshops und Schulen.

Past Events

Past Events

Deep Learning Workshop

Train-the-Trainer

Am 30. und 31. März 2022 fand der erste ErUM-Data-Hub Workshop in Aachen statt. Der Deep Learning Train-the-Trainer Workshop beinhaltete 4 Vorträge zu den Themen Deep Learning BasicsConvolutional Neural NetworksRecurrent Neural Networks und Introspection Neural Networks und verfolgte das Ziel, Dozent:innen für zukünftige Lehrtätigkeiten auszubilden und Material für Vorlesungen zum Thema Deep Learning bereitzustellen.

Deep Learning Workshop

Train-the-Trainer 2

Advanced Concepts

Vom 09.06.2022 bis 10.06.2022 haben der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM zum zweiten Train-the-Trainer Deep-Learning Workshop eingeladen. Der Workshop richtete sich an Wissenschaftler:innen aus allen ErUM-Communities, die über Vorkenntnisse im Bereich neuronale Netze verfügen. Die Teilnehmer:innen zeigten hohe Bereitschaft, in Zukunft Deep-Learning-Vorlesungen an Schulen und Workshops zu halten. 

Deep Learning Schule I

Basic Concepts

Basic Concepts

Im August 2022 veranstalteten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM die erste Deep Learning Schule im Landhaus Nordhelle in Meinerzhagen. In schönem Ambiente wurde über 4 Tage intensiver Unterricht zu den Themen Neural Network Building Blocks, Mastering Model Building, Convolutional Neural Networks, Recurrent Neural Networks und Introspection of Neural Networks gehalten. Die Schule richtete sich an Einsteiger:innen aus allen ErUM-Communities, die über grundlegendes physikalisches Wissen verfügen. 

Conceptual Advances in Deep Learning for ErUM Research

Conceptual Advances in Deep Learning for ErUM Research

Expert Workshop

Expert Workshop

Vom 12.09.22 bis zum 16.09.22 veranstaltetten der ErUM-Data-Hub und DIG-UM einen Workshop zu Conceptual Advances in Deep Learning. Der Workshop fand im Hotel zur Post in Wiehl statt und richtete sich an Fortgeschrittene. Das Programm enthielt folgende Themen:  

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner